Blue Rose CafeReunion CD and DVD

The reunion and tribute to Pat Long   Blue Rose Cafe CD, DDVD, and more!   Who was Blue Rose Cafe and where are they now?   More places to learn about Blue Rose Cafe!   Home--Back to the beginning!

 Blue Rose Cafe Reunion CD
  1. I Wish I Was Home
  2. Sweet Allis Chalmers
  3. The Silver Eagle Express
  4. Separate Waves
  5. Blue-Eyed Cowboy MP3
  6. Painted Lady
  7. The Ballad of Spider John
  8. I'll Be Seeing You Sometime MP3
  9. Long Way to Travel
  10. You'll Never Be Alone
  11. Do Re Mi MP3
  12. Blue Rose Cafe
  13. Train to Birmingham MP3

Reunion CD
A cool CD was recorded live at the reunion and released on Oklahoma-based Big Medicine Records. It contains every song Blue Rose Café played that night, including several that Pat wrote--plus songs by Willis Alan Ramsey, Kinky Friedman, John Hiatt, Woody Guthrie, Bill Caswell and John Hadley. Kevin Welch and John Arnold trade off singing lead, and a few special guests appear on some songs.

Fans of Blue Rose Café from around the world have flocked to buy the CD, with copies being sold across the United States and in 16 other countries.

Reviewers love it too! The Oklahoma Gazette calls it "an exceptional and exceptionally moving tribute," while Take Country Back's AnnMarie Harrington says it's "a remarkable effort from a remarkable band of songwriters and musicans.... The musicianship and harmony vocals from the entire band are nothing short of breathtaking. Their choice of covers is strong and impeccable, but it's Pat Long's original songs that stand out."

Unfortunately, we have completely sold out of the CD, and it is now out of print. Thanks to everyone who purchased it and helped keep the band's legacy alive!

Reunion and Tribute | CD and DVD | Band Biographies | Links and Contact | Home